IG2.jpg

Ngai Tsz Ching, Tiffany  (外部組長)

 

過去,我曾帶領高中生擔任導師,並在 CUChampion 的外展課程中擔任過各種職務。這些經歷促使我用所學進一步去接觸、服務和回饋社會,這也是我決定加入核心團隊的原因。

 

由於CUChampion的所有成員來自不同的學科,我希望通過與他們交流思想來擴大我對公共衛生的視野和知識。此外,我希望我們可以向公眾傳播藥物安全和醫療保健方面的信息,提高他們對健康問題的認識。

 

學校/年份:中醫/ 4

 

院校:和聲書院

 

愛好:滑冰、健身、跳舞

cat1.jpg
 

姚樂,凱瑟琳(External Team Member)

 

曾經覺得當護士很無聊,甚至質疑自己是否適合這份工作。因此,我參加了各種社會保健活動,以找到自己的方向並更多地了解社區的健康問題。漸漸地,我開始享受和熱愛志願服務,我的社區和我未來的職業。  當我收到 CUChampion 的核心團隊招聘郵件時,我非常激動,並告訴自己我必須成為他們的一部分,以追隨我自己的熱情。

 

除了社區中心,CUChampion 還在當地中學舉辦健康促進活動。我希望通過與新一代人的接觸與他們分享我的熱情和經驗,希望他們能夠看到我們社區的健康,尤其是老年人的健康。另外,我希望我能在疾病預防和藥物安全方面向公眾做同樣的事情。我們要知道,人口老齡化是未來幾十年的一大挑戰,要想輕鬆克服,社會需要人們對醫療保健的適當理解和認識;除了全年使用我的知識外,這將是我在 CUChampion 的目標之一。

 

學校/年:護理/3

 

院校:和聲書院

 

愛好:繪畫、攝影、手工藝品

anat1.jpg
 

周曉瑩,Annette (外部團隊成員)

 

作為一名護理專業的學生,我們的課程中講授了大量關於病理學的信息。然而,除了實習之外,我們很少有機會接觸到病人。因此,我期待加入CuChampion,希望能夠更深入地了解患者,為他們提供健康和藥物安全教育,並將我的知識應用於實際情況。另一方面,與來自香港中文大學醫學院不同課程的CuChampion成員一起工作,可以提升我的溝通能力,這也有利於我未來在多國的工作生活。紀律醫療團隊。

 

除了提供健康和用藥安全教育外,我更渴望更多地了解老年人的醫療需求,從而提供更好、更周到的治療和護理。我也希望通過與其他醫學學科的學生交流,增加我對其他醫療保健方面的知識,以便在未來團結一致,互相幫助,為患者提供更有效的醫療和康復服務。

 

學校/年:護理/3

 

學院:聯合學院

 

愛好:看電影、聽音樂、爬山

AVERY4.jpg
 

Wong Sum Yu, Avery  (外部團隊成員)

 

除了藉此機會將所學知識服務於大眾,我也希望了解老年人的需求,成為醫療行業的一員,為患者提供更周到的醫療服務。此外,CUChampion 是一個由醫學院不同學科組成的組織。通過與不同專業的學生交流和合作,我們可以為公眾提供更多樣化的信息和教育。

 

我希望我能利用我有限的知識和能力,提供更多元的健康信息,提高老年人對醫療保健的認識。同時,我想鼓勵我的同齡人加入志願工作,分享我們所獲得的回報。另外,目前醫學發展更強調團隊合作(如中西醫結合、藥劑師提供用藥建議),因此我希望推動不同學科的交流,增進學生對各種醫學的了解。以便日後為患者提供適當有效的服務。

 

學校/年份:Medicine / 2

 

學院:SH Ho College

 

愛好:聽音樂、看書、跑步

kathy2.jpg
 

Leung Ka Yee, Kathy (外部團隊成員)

 

2017年夏天,我參加了CuChampion的Summer Outreach,為不同崗位的老人進行健康檢查和諮詢。與此同時,我開始接觸這個老年人群,並意識到他們仍然有很多健康問題和吸毒問題。從此,我立志成為CuChampion核心團隊的一員;我相信通過與我們的會員親自協調服務,我可以運用我自己的知識來教育公眾有關醫療保健的話題,同時他們也會認識到相關的健康問題。

 

從過去的服務和日常經驗中,我意識到公眾對藥學行業的誤解仍然很高,很多人仍然認為藥劑師只負責配藥。_cc781905-5cde-3194-bb3b -136bad5cf58d_ 事實上,他們不僅為醫護人員提供建議,還為患者提供正確用藥的諮詢,大大提高了治療效率和患者的安全。作為核心團隊的一員,我渴望通過宣傳藥劑師的範圍和專業知識來推廣我未來的職業,以便我們能夠為服務公眾和醫療保健系統做出更多貢獻。

 

學校/年份:Pharmacy / 2

 

學院:聯合學院

 

愛好:聽音樂、油畫

 
ray2.jpg

Tam Yung Tak, Raymond (外部團隊成員)

 

第一年,我參加了CuChampion的外展活動,我意識到確實有很多老人需要我們的幫助、照顧和關注。同時,我對CuChampion的巨大規模感到驚訝。所以,我真的很希望能在大學四年的生活中,參與到這個組織中來,用我所學的去幫助那些被社會忽視的有需要的人。

 

我希望我能運用自己的知識幫助有需要的人。作為一名藥學學生,我渴望促進藥物安全和藥劑師在社區中的作用。我也期待在外展環節與參與者交流,聆聽每一位參與者的故事。

 

學校/年:藥學/2

 

學院:逸夫學院

 

愛好: 游泳、登山、滑雪、旅遊

 
alan1.jpg

Yim Chak Hing, Alan (外部團隊成員)

 

我希望有機會與醫學院不同學科的學生一起工作。

 

我也想認識更多教職員工,通過與他們的合作成功舉辦今年的外展服務。

 

學校/年:護理/3

 

學院:崇基學院

 

愛好:騎自行車

Ngai Tsz Ching, Tiffany (External Team Leader)

 

In the past, I had led high school students as a mentor and taken various posts in CUChampion’s outreach sessions. These experiences have aspired me to further reach out, serve and give back the society with what I have learnt, and this is the reason why I have decided to join the Core Team.

 

As all the members of CUChampion came from different disciplines, I wish to expand my horizons and knowledge on public health through interchanging ideas with them. In addition, I hope we can spread information on drug safety and healthcare to the general public, and raise their awareness on health issues.

 

School / Year: Chinese Medicine / 4

 

College: Lee Woo Sing College

 

Hobbies: Ice-skating, Gym, Dancing

 

Yiu Lok, Catherine (External Team Member)

 

I had once thought being a nurse could be boring, and even questioned myself if I was suitable for this job. Therefore, I have taken part in various social healthcare events in order to find my direction and understand more about the community’s health problems. Gradually, I had started to enjoy and love volunteering, my community and my future profession.  When I received the CUChampion’s Core Team recruitment e-mail, I was very thrilled, and told myself I had to become part of them so as to follow my own passion.

 

Apart from community centres, CUChampion also holds health promotion events at local secondary schools. I wish to share my passion and experiences to the new generation by getting in touch with them, in the hope that they can catch sight of our community’s health, especially the elderly’s. Also, I hope I can do the same to the public on disease prevention and drug safety. We have to know the ageing of population is a major challenge in the coming decades, and for us to overcome it easily, the society needs people’s suitable understanding and awareness of healthcare; this will be one of my targets in CUChampion apart from using my knowledge throughout the year.

 

School / Year: Nursing / 3

 

College: Lee Woo Sing College

 

Hobbies: Drawing, Photography, Hand-crafts

 

Chau Hiu Ying, Annette (External Team Member)

 

As a nursing student, a large amount of information on pathology was lectured in our courses. However, apart from practical sessions, we rarely had the opportunity to get in touch with patients. Accordingly, I anticipated to join CuChampion with the expectation to gain a deeper understanding of patients, provide health and drug safety education for them, and apply my knowledge to practical situations. On the other hand, working with the members of CuChampion who came from different programmes of the Faculty of Medicine of The Chinese University of Hong Kong allows me to boost my communication skills, and this is also advantageous to my future work life in the multi-disciplinary healthcare team.

 

Apart from providing health and drug safety education, I am more eager to know more about the medical needs of the elderly, so as to provide better and more thoughtful treatment and care. I also wish to increase my knowledge on other healthcare aspects through communicating with the students from other medical disciplines, so as to work as a team and provide mutual help to each other in the future with more effective medical and rehabilitation services for patients.

 

School / Year: Nursing / 3

 

College: United College

 

Hobbies: Watching movies, Listening to music, Mountain climbing

 

Wong Sum Yu, Avery (External Team Member)

 

Besides taking the chance to apply the knowledge learnt from the lessons to serve the public, I also wish to apprehend the needs of the aged, so as to provide more considerate medical services to patients when I become a member of the medical industry. Furthermore, CUChampion is an organisation comprising different disciplines from the Faculty of Medicine. Through sharing ideas and cooperating with students from different majors, we can provide more diversifying information and education to the public.

 

I hope I can provide health information with more diversity and raise the elderly’s understanding of healthcare using my limited knowledge and power. At the same time, I would like to encourage my peers to join voluntary work, and share the rewards we have gained. Also, there is a greater emphasis on team work in current medical advancements (e.g. combinations of Chinese and Western medicine, pharmacist providing medication advices), and so I wish to push forward the exchange of different disciplines, and enhance students’ understanding of various medical aspects, so as to provide appropriate and effective services for the patients in the future.

 

School / Year: Medicine / 2

 

College: S.H. Ho College

 

Hobbies: Listening to music, Reading, Running

 

Leung Ka Yee, Kathy (External Team Member)

 

In the summer of 2017, I partook CuChampion’s Summer Outreach and performed health checks and consultations for the elderly in different posts. In the meantime, I have started to reach out to this aged group and apprehended that they still have many health and use of drug problems. Henceforth, I determined to be part of CuChampion’s Core Team; I believe through coordinating services personally with our members, I can educate the general public with healthcare topics with the application of my own knowledge, and simultaneously they will recognise relevant health issues.

 

From the past services and day-to-day experiences, I have realised the fact that the public misconception about the pharmacy profession remains high, as many still have the false impression that pharmacists are only responsible for dispensing.  As a matter of fact, they provide not only recommendations to healthcare colleagues, but also consultation to patients on proper use of medications, that considerably raises treatment efficiency and patients’ safety. As a member of the Core Team, I have the desire to promote my future profession by publicising its scope and expertise of pharmacists, so that we can contribute more in serving the public and healthcare system.

 

School / Year: Pharmacy / 2

 

College: United College

 

Hobbies: Listening to music, Oil painting

 

Tam Yung Tak, Raymond (External Team Member)

 

During Year 1, I took part in CuChampion’s outreach events, in which I realized there were indeed many elderly who needed help, care and attention from us. At the same time, I was surprised by the huge scale of CuChampion. Therefore, I really hope I can participate in this organization in the four years of my university life, giving a hand to the needy overlooked by the society with what I have learnt.

 

I wish I can apply my own knowledge to help those in need. As a pharmacy student, I long for promoting drug safety and the roles of pharmacists in the community. I also look forward to communicating with the participants in the outreach sessions, and listen to the story of each and every one.

 

School / Year: Pharmacy / 2

 

College: Shaw College

 

Hobbies: Swimming, Mountain climbing, Skiing, Travelling

 

Yim Chak Hing, Alan (External Team Member)

 

I hope for an opportunity to work with students from different disciplines in the Faculty of Medicine.

 

I also would like to know more students from the faculty, and successfully hold this year’s outreach services through collaborating with them.

 

School / Year: Nursing / 3

 

College: Chung Chi College

 

Hobbies: Cycling

Copyright © 2020  CU CHAMPION