長者健康素養社區工作坊

節目介紹

三高健康飲食 

目前,不少香港長者都面臨“三高”問題,即高血壓、高血糖和高膽固醇。因此,HEAT工作坊的“三高健康飲食”模塊旨在以創新的方式促進老年人健康的飲食習慣 。工作坊包括日常食物陷阱的例子和以當地常見食物為例的食物金字塔小遊戲,從而向長者灌輸正確的營養知識,以對抗三高。

IMG_9224.jpg

用藥安全

老年人不可避免地會患上各種慢性疾病。此外,他們中的大多數人必須長期服用藥物並使用各種劑型。這可能會導致 漏服、藥物相互作用等藥物安全問題。因此,《用藥安全》旨在提高老年人對用藥途徑和時間的關注,並教他們如何做到安全管理藥物。本工作坊亦旨在教導長者應對過敏反應和副作用的方法。

IMG_9347_edited.jpg

長者醫療券使用

政府於2009年推出長者醫療券(HCV)計劃,減輕長者的經濟負擔,幫助長者獲得優質醫療服務。但是,HCV 的條款和條件可能不明確。除了私人醫生外,大部分長者可能並不知道丙肝病毒的使用渠道。因此,“使用醫療券”將促進丙型肝炎病毒的正確使用,以及在使用丙型肝炎病毒時分享陷阱和提醒。

防止假新聞

假新聞可以通過社交媒體應用程序迅速傳播。人們傾向於相信他們所閱讀的內容,並且可能沒有能力區分新聞是否真實。因此,“預防假新聞”旨在教長輩如何根據新聞來源、作者、新聞內容等來確定新聞的真實性。

35fcb093-10ae-4001-b19a-1a17a06f3fcf.jpg
IMG_9600.jpg

Health Literacy Community Workshops for Elderly

Program Introduction

Three High and Healthy Diet 

Currently, many Hong Kong elders have been facing the “Three Highs” problem, namely high blood pressure, high blood sugar and high cholesterol. Therefore, the “Three High and Healthy Diet” module in the HEAT workshop aims to promote healthy eating habits among elders  in an innovative way. The workshop encompasses daily examples of food traps and a mini-game of the food pyramid using common local food as examples, thereby instilling correct nutritional knowledge among elders to combat the three highs.

Medication Safety

It is inevitable that people at an older age would be suffering from different kinds of chronic diseases. In addition, most of them would have to take long-term medications and use various dosage forms. This potentially leads to  drug safety problems such as missed administration, drug interactions, etc. Therefore, “Medication Safety” aims to raise elders’ attention about the route and time of drug administration and teach them how to manage drugs safely. This workshop also aims to teach elders methods to cope with allergic reactions and side effects.

Use of Elderly Health Care Voucher

The Elderly Health Care Voucher (HCV) Scheme launched by the government since 2009 has helped elders in accessing quality healthcare by alleviating their financial burden. However, the terms and conditions of the HCV could be ambiguous. Most of the elders may not be aware of the channels that HCV could be used apart from private medical practitioners. The “Use of Health Care Voucher” would thus promote the proper usage of HCV, as well as sharing pitfalls and reminders while using HCV.

Prevention of Fake News

Fake news can be spread out quickly through social media apps. People tend to believe what they read and may not have the ability to distinguish whether the news is true or not. Therefore, “Prevention of Fake News” aims to teach elders methods in determining the authenticity of the news based on sources, authors, contents of the news, etc.

Copyright © 2020  CU CHAMPION